Tuesday, November 11, 2008
Been a long time
Ok so I have been so busy being back in school and now that my semester only has four weeks left so I am excited. I will finally be a college graduate YEAH!!!!!! I am still exercising twice a week sometimes three and I have finally reached my goal weight of 127lbs which is awesome and I finally bought my wedding dress. One huge thing to cross off my wedding list. My brother is finally coming back from Peru on November 29th also very good news since he has been gone for six months. I am also looking forward to his fiancee Pamela coming home from Nicaragua which is also exciting since we get to go bridesmaid dress shopping. Christmas is right around the corner which is another important even coming up but I am poor so who knows what I am going to be able to buy for people this year. I guess I will figure it out when the times comes.
Tuesday, August 12, 2008
Ok I am back
Ok so no more boot camp I officially signed up for a trainer two weeks ago and I have had three training sessions so far. I really have been enjoying it and I am realizing that I am stronger than I thought I was. I am still walking a mile everyday at work which is great. I am going to miss it when I go back to school on the 25th but oh the stairs I will be climbing again. I have also been trying to go to the gym at least 4 times a week. Last week is a prime example Monday- spinning, Tuesday Training session, Wednesday off, Thursday Training and spinning. So far this week I have had training on Tuesday and Pilates. I am taking a body works class tomorrow and will be training and spinning on Thursday. So I think I am on the right track again along with the help of the body bug which is this device that I have to wear on my right arm everyday until I reach my goal. So far I have only lost half a pound which was bad I was supposed to lose a pound so hopefully this week when I weigh myself again next Monday I lost a pound and a half so I will just have to wait and see what happens. The body bugg is cool though because it is a calorie counter. It counts the calories I bring in and I enter in all my food into a food log and it also counts the calories I burn so hopefully my calories are in a deficit so I lose weight. I am looking forward to the 26th since I have a meeting with my coach to talk about my goal and ask her if I have to wear it that weekend since it is Nascar and I don't want funky tan lines. Ok well I am back to keeping on track and will continue to update my progress now that I am back to a regimen of working out and eating better.
Wednesday, July 9, 2008
Taking July off
Ok so my mom has decided that she would rather pay for a personal trainer and have me take the classes at my gym and use the gym which is actually fine. I really have enjoyed every class I have taken so far. Which has only been two. I have taken a pilates class and a spinning class. Tonight I am taking a body plus abs class which is going to be some weight training so I am kind of excited because I know its going to be fun and hard but if I want to lose ten pounds then I will do what it takes to get there.
Wednesday, June 25, 2008
Tuesday and Wednesday
Ok so I was a dork and could not hear my alarm clock yesterday over the sound of my fan and missed bootcamp. I was actually very disappointed at myself for doing this because how am I going to get stronger and see results if I miss bootcamp. Today was really good I could not participate in the running stuff but I did however climb the hill two times forward and one time backwards. Such a great workout and I love it. I really do not mind climbing the hill because I know it hurts but I am strengthening my quad muscles by doing this type of exercise. In the long run I know this is going to be really good for me to do. I am actually looking forward for tomorrow because we are getting our body compostition percentage done again and we are getting weighed so I can see if a month really helped me or not. Om so disappointing I did not gain or lose anything but I do feel toner. The only thing that did change was a 1/2 inch on my waist line but I have a long way to go to get to where I need to be. I need to lose four inches from my waist line. So I just have to keep exercising three to five times a week to get there and start eating less food than I am now. I learned that a pound of fat equals 3,500 calories so if you want to lose a pound you need to burn that much every week and try to consume less amounts of food. Its crazy to think about but ten pounds is ten pounds and I need to do it.
Monday, June 23, 2008
Last Week of June Bootcamp
Ok so I had a really lazy weekend which was awesome. I slept in and watched movies trying to avoid the 108 degree weather outside. It was still in the 80's at night so it was pretty hard to sleep but it was nice to do absolutely nothing for once. Today's bootcamp was really fun I love doing intervals where I speed walk and other people run to the location and we do a series of exercises. Today we did squats with the weights then to the next area where we did triceps and row extensions great exercise then to the next area where we did second postition squats. We also did some jumping jacks and walking lunges. I could not jump rope so I did a kick ball change on a curb then switched to the other side. We aslo started with ab exercises today which were pretty tough my abs are most likely going to be sore tomorrow but I have noticed a difference in my skin it feels tighter but I really do not think I have lost any weight. Hopefully I lost an inch of body fat but if not there is always next month to do it. Until tomorrow for now I am just icing my knees and taking it easy.
Friday, June 20, 2008
Thursday and Friday
Ok so I had bootcamp yesterday and I took it a little easier then normal because I had my doctors appointment with the orthopaedic doctor so I did not want to get crazy. I did still have a great workout and I am sore today from yesterday so I know I still worked hard. So my doctors appointment was not what I expected at all I am actually disappointed that my questions were not answered and that I did not learn anything new. Basically he just took x-rays of my knees and was like oh well your knee caps go outward which is common for female blah blah blah. Thats great and all but my pain is not on the outside of my knees at all its on the inside of my knees which to me seems like tearing and muscles and ligaments but what do I know I am not a doctor. He told me I am not really supposed to run and that I should try not to over do it and I really don't think I liked him very much. He did not seem to listen to me or what I had to say I know where my pain is but I guess I will just keep going to camp and do low impact exercises instead of the high impact because I need to strengthen my muscles around my knee.
So today at bootcamp I did lots of power walking with weights which I love anyways I have always hated running because it does hurt. (I also suck but besides the point) We did pretty much a full body workout and I love being able to work all muscle groups. We used circle bands on arms and we did a partner row exercise which is amazing for triceps and we did ab exercises that were also amazing. I guess I am going to just use wraps on my knees and continue chugging along I know I have pain but I am going to just suck it up and suffer through it hopefully not making them worse. I just have to remember to ice my knees and take care of them. I am not having surgery unless I absolutely have to have to go under the knife.
So today at bootcamp I did lots of power walking with weights which I love anyways I have always hated running because it does hurt. (I also suck but besides the point) We did pretty much a full body workout and I love being able to work all muscle groups. We used circle bands on arms and we did a partner row exercise which is amazing for triceps and we did ab exercises that were also amazing. I guess I am going to just use wraps on my knees and continue chugging along I know I have pain but I am going to just suck it up and suffer through it hopefully not making them worse. I just have to remember to ice my knees and take care of them. I am not having surgery unless I absolutely have to have to go under the knife.
Wednesday, June 18, 2008
Another Day
Alright so I went to my Doctors office yesterday even though I did not have to since I have a PPO but its ok he gave me a business card for a specialist and I got lucky because I have my appointment tomorrow so hopefully he will just give me some exercises and I will be ok. I am too young to have knee surgery or anything crazy like that. So boot camp was fun today I did no running and I did my step ups on a park bench instead of the crazy step up location everyone else was doing theirs on. We climbed the hill with weights today and I did tons of power walking with my weights. We mostly focused on legs today so lunges, squats, groucho walk and side steps was the circuit and then at the mats we did bridge raises, leg lifts, second postion plies with weights and we also did this lower ab crunch exercise that is awesome oh man I feel it now so I can only image what its going to be like tomorrow. To do this exercise you lie on you back with one leg straight the other one bent and crunch up you do this for a couple of reps. Then while you crunch you lift the straight leg up and do this for a couple of reps then to make it harder still you do the same thing lift the straight leg up and crunch but then you reach your arms up as well and oh man feel the burn. So excited totally my new favorite lower ab exercise can't wait until tomorrow for some more pain and good stuff.
Subscribe to:
Comments (Atom)
